Executive Departments

The 15 executive departments are the primary units of the executive branch of the federal government of the United States. Learn more about the Executive Branch on the Branches of Government page.

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter Email

Do you need help?

Ask us any question about the U.S. government for free. We'll get you the answer or tell you where to find it.