Skip to main content

Save time getting through airport security with Trusted Traveler Programs

Trusted Traveler Programs, like TSA Precheck and Global Entry, can help reduce airport security and border crossing wait times. Learn about applying for and managing memberships.

What is the Trusted Traveler Program, and how do you apply?

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) manages the Trusted Traveler Programs. These include TSA Precheck and Global Entry. As a pre-approved member, you can use expedited lanes at U.S. airports and when entering the U.S. by land or sea. TSA Precheck is for travelers departing from U.S. airports. Global Entry is for travelers entering the U.S. from international destinations by air, land, or sea. There are also programs for entering the U.S. from Canada and Mexico

To apply, you will need to pay a fee and provide documents proving your identity. Depending on the program, you may need to complete an interview. If approved, your program membership will last 5 years.

Apply for a Trusted Traveler Program

Manage your Trusted Traveler Program account

If you are already a Trusted Traveler Program member and have questions about your account, check the Trusted Traveler Program’s frequently asked questions page. Scroll to the “membership” section at the bottom of the page to find out about:

  • Logging into your account
  • Changing personal information like your address
  • Finding your membership number
  • Replacing a lost, stolen, or damaged membership card
  • Renewing your membership

LAST UPDATED: May 16, 2024


Have a question?

Ask a real person any government-related question for free. They will get you the answer or let you know where to find it.